Static Electricity

I don’t know what is going on, but every time I walk around the house and touch something I shock something.  I turn on a light switch and zap.  I reach for a doorknob and zap.  I go to kiss Heather and zap.  I don’t understand it.  Heather says it is because I shuffle I feet, but I have walking that way my whole life, and not until these past few weeks have I been so electrically charged.   I’m tired of being nervous to turn on a light or open a door, or giving Heather a kiss because of the shock that occurs every time.  Normally, I like to have some sort of reflection on these life situations, but I can’t think of anything.  Sorry about that, but if I think of something I’ll add it later.

If you have any suggestions on why this his happening, let me know in the comment section.  I was thinking maybe it is because of my electric personality.

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Static Electricity

  1. PeterB

    Are you wearing Crocs shoes? They seem to cause this sort of thing.

  2. aarontiger

    No croc shoes, just socks or my slippers.

  3. Sheesh! Dopey liberal arts religion majors who never take any science:

    http://www.electrostatics.net/articles/static_shocks.htm

    And don’t knock it; it’s a great way to keep parishioners awake when you preach!

  4. Pekka Pavonpera

    Hi:
    I represent a client who has patented and is now marketing a product call StaticOff Static Zapper. It’s quite a mouthful but it appears to work. Go to the website for more information http://www.staticoff.com.
    I would be interested in your reaction.

Leave a Reply

