Thinking like a Bishop: General Conference Primer

If you liked my last post then you will want to read this. Using the same quote from Wesley, the Bishops of the extended cabinet posted their thoughts from it. Better written than my and probably deeper than my analysis, but it does make me happy to know that I think like a Bishop. Here are a few other UM links that are worth checking out. A basic vision and plan of the UM church from those same bishops.  This site has examined all that the extended cabinet has written about.  A lot to wade through, but good stuff.  This guy also has a lot of good stuff and writes for the United Methodist News Service. That’s it, go here for General Conference updates.

1 Comment

Filed under United Methodism

One response to “Thinking like a Bishop: General Conference Primer

  1. Amy Givens

    Aaron, I thought you might enjoy reading Steve Rankin’s blog which is his updates on General Conference. I don’t know why I didn’t mention this before but I feel like I know a lot more about General Conference (this year and what it’s all about) dramatically because of Steve’s insight. Check it out at steverankin.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

