It’s been a while

Sorry, I haven’t blogged in a while.  I am hoping to get into a better routine with my blogging.  I miss it, and I know that it is beneficial to me.  I hope it is encourages you as well.  It has been a busy few weeks.  I got done with my third semester of school and am now halfway done with seminary.  I began getting ready for a sermon that I preached on the 28th at my dad’s church in Owasso.  If you are interested you can watch me here.  It is my sermon for the Board of Ordained Ministry, so that’s a really big deal, and I took a  lot of time getting ready for that.  I have recently been answering questions for that same board, and will have to do a Bible Study as well, all to be done before Feb. 1.  It will be.  I am also began taking Greek today, so alpha, beta, gamma, delta, epsilon, zeta, eta, theta, iota, kappa, lambda, mu, nu, xi, Omicron, phi, rho, sigma, tau, upsilon, chi, psi, omega.  I did that without looking, and I am missing one: phi (I looked it up, it goes between upsilon and chi.)  My quiz isn’t till Wednesday.  I have time to study.

We had a good trip to see family and friends in Oklahoma.  We are happy to be back into Kentucky though and looking forward to this New Year.  Heather is looking forward to Thursday’s National Championship Game.  You know what they say, if the wife is happy, then I am happy, so I guess Go Sooners, maybe, I don’t know.  I have a couple of blogs in my head, so hopefully they will come forth soon.

Leave a comment

Filed under Sermons, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

